AICPA honors 2021 ‘Standing Ovation’ award recipients

The American Institute of CPAs introduced the recipients of its sixth annual Standing Ovation award, given to CPAs age 40 and underneath. Award winners had been acknowledged through the AICPA Have interaction 2021 convention in Las Vegas.

9 CPAs in all had been acknowledged throughout the non-public finance and knowledge know-how sectors.

“A profession in accounting presents so many various alternatives to work with people and companies to assist them attain their targets,” stated Sue Coffey, CEO, public accounting, Affiliation of Worldwide Licensed Skilled Accountants, in a press release. “This 12 months’s Standing Ovation Award winners are shining examples of the impression that CPAs could make within the fields of know-how advisory companies and private monetary planning comparatively early of their careers.”

The 2 recipients of the Private Monetary Planning Standing Ovation award all maintain the PFS credential and had been honored through the AICPA’s Superior Private Monetary Planning monitor, held throughout Have interaction. Contributions by this group of are serving as position fashions inside their corporations and serving to form their respective native highschool accounting curriculum.

The 2021 PFP Standing Ovation recipients, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Eric Blazekovic — Griffiths, Dreher & Evans (Spokane, Washington)
  • Blake Harrison — LBMC (Brentwood, Tennessee)

Seven CPAs who maintain the Licensed Info Expertise Skilled specialty credential had been additionally acknowledged for his or her contributions to the data administration and know-how assurance sectors. They had been honored through the Practitioners and TECH+ convention, held throughout Have interaction 2021.
This 12 months’s recipients had been acknowledged for advancing the CITP credential in every of their dwelling states, supporting social justice and social welfare efforts, and volunteering to mentor start-up corporations, amongst different efforts.

The 2021 IMTA Standing Ovation recipients, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Timothy Davis — A-LIGN (Boca Raton, Florida)
  • Shabbir Hassanali — Mazars USA (East Windsor, New Jersey)
  • Ray Sang — Itron Inc. (Liberty Lake, Washington)
  • Justin Thomsen — Slate Accounting (Reno, Nevada)
  • Kristina Vieni — BDO USA, (New York, New York)
  • Alexandria Welsh — A-LIGN (Boca Raton, Florida)
  • Jason Yau — RSM Worldwide (Bayside, New York)

For extra data on the Standing Ovation awards, head to the AICPA’s site here.

Source link