On the move: EisnerAmper names first DEI director

The Connecticut Society of CPAs, Rocky Hill, honored seven women during the January CTCPA Women Awards virtual ceremony in two categories. The Women to Watch Award was given to: Marla Lewis, practice fellow, Financial Accounting Standards Board, senior manager, Deloitte & Touche LLP; Kaitlin Librizzi, assurance senior manager, EY; and Kristen Ortuso, partner, tax, KPMG. The Distinguished Service Award went to: Kathy Belfi, director of financial regulation, Connecticut Insurance Department; Sandra Callanan, partner, CironeFriedberg, LLP; Susan DeRosa Jackson, partner, KPMG LLP; and Lisa Wills, partner at Whittlesey.

The Financial Accounting Foundation Board of Trustees, Norwalk, announced the appointment of new members to the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council: Todd Castagno, head of global valuation, accounting and tax research, Morgan Stanley; Jeremy Croucher, partner-in-charge, department of professional practice, KPMG LLP; Debra Dial, senior vice president and global controller, AT&T; Saul Martinez, founder, Cambio Consulting LLC; Dorri McWhorter, president and chief executive officer, YMCA Metropolitan Chicago; Jonathan Nus, managing director, Alvarez & Marsal, Global Transaction Advisory; Johnbull Okpara, chief accounting officer and controller, Citigroup Inc.; Richard Sloan, Deloitte and Touche LLP chair in accounting, professor of accounting, finance and business economics, University of Southern California; and Antonio Yanez Jr., partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP. FAF also announced new appointees to the Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council: Scott DeViney, assistant director of quality assurance, Washington State Auditor’s Office; Doug Kilcommons, managing director, public finance, Kroll Bond Rating Agency; Anita Kovacs, vice president of business affairs, Pensacola State College; Suzanne Lowensohn, associate professor, University of Vermont, Grossman School of Business; Harriet Richardson, inspector general, San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit; and Bob Scott, assistant city manager/chief financial officer, City of Carrollton, Texas.

Source link